Rotary Foundation Committee
District Rotary Foundation Chair
Michelle Tanner
District Foundation Administrator
Ross Pinkham
Mob 027 2428089
District Polio Chair
Grant Spackman
(Havelock North)
021 991 781‬
Member pictureDistrict Grants Chair
Pat Taylor
(Tauranga Sunrise) 1 Belgrave Close, Bethlehem
Tauranga 3110
021 347 7657

District Fundraising/Annual Fund/Centurion Chair
Ian Grant

District Scholarships Chair
Jackie Robinson
(Lake Taupo)

District Grants Stewardship Chair
Alan Hitchcock
(Tauranga Te Papa)

District Peace Scholar Chair
Lynne Trafford

(Ahuriri Sunrise)

District Endowments, Major giving and PHS chair
David Hulme
Committee members
Aaron Kearney (Waikato Sunrise)
John Reid (Taradale)
Ken Smith (Huntly)
Ann Owen (Katikati)
The graphic below demonstrates how contributions to the Annual Fund of The Rotary Foundation find their way into a wide range of Rotary services projects both locally and internationally.
It is important to note that 50% of every dollar contributed to the Foundation returns to our district after three years as ‘District Designated Funds’ (DDF). During that time it earns interest that contributes to the administrative overhead of the Foundation.
As the graphic shows, the district has wide discretion to use DDF share in a number of different ways. Half of the DDF each year is available for district grants to clubs.
The 50% that remains in the world fund is used to support the global work of Rotary in the form of global grants for humanitarian projects, Vocational Training Teams, and Scholarships … all of which can also have a direct connection to our individual clubs and our district.