D9930 Foundation Committee
Member picture
District Foundation Chair 
PDG Colin Olesen
07 573 6693  Mob: 021 967 520
District Foundation Chair (Elect)
David Campbell
07 533 2600  Mob:  027 314 9850
Foundation Administrator
Ken Smith
Mob 021 071 8919
PO Box 140, Huntly 3740
Member picture
District Grants Chair
Alan Hitchcock
(Tauranga Te Papa)
31 Kinloch Drive, Bethlehem
Tauranga 3110
07 579 3154  Mob: 021 280 0000
End Polio Now Coordinator
and Scholarships
Michelle Tanner
Committee members
     Colin Olesen (Maketu)
Chair Elect
     David Campbell (Maketu)
Grants Chair
     Alan Hitchcock (Tauranga Te Papa)
District TRF Administrator
    Ken Smith (Huntly)
DG Graham Jull (Te Awamutu)
DGE Peter Maxwell (Morrinsville)
DGN Grant Spackman (Havelock North)
Patrick Cummings (Hamilton)
Gretchen Earle (Te Puke)
Mark Gould (Rotorua)
Ray Kitchen (Gisborne)
John McNickle (Turangi)
John Reid (Taradale)
Rob Rowson (Whakatane)
Michelle Tanner (Matamata)
John van Boheemen (Whakatane)
Ian Walker (Waipukurau)
Chris Webb (Thames)
The graphic below demonstrates how contributions to the Annual Fund of The Rotary Foundation find their way into a wide range of Rotary services projects both locally and internationally.
It is important to note that 50% of every dollar contributed to the Foundation returns to our district after three years as ‘District Designated Funds’ (DDF). During that time it earns interest that contributes to the administrative overhead of the Foundation.
As the graphic shows, the district has wide discretion to use DDF share in a number of different ways. Half of the DDF each year is available for district grants to clubs.
The 50% that remains in the world fund is used to support the global work of Rotary in the form of global grants for humanitarian projects, Vocational Training Teams, and Scholarships … all of which can also have a direct connection to our individual clubs and our district.